In this section
Related Features
rc root page> Credentials, Examinations & Accreditation> Accreditation> Accredited Residency Programs (ARPS)> School> University of Manitoba

University of Manitoba


Anatomical Pathology

Dr. Marc J. Dupré
MS459, Thorlakson Building
820 Sherbrooke Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
mdupre@sbgh.mb.ca


Anesthesiology

Dr. Craig Haberman
Postgraduate Program Director,
Department of Anesthesia
University of Manitoba
2nd Floor, Harry Medovy House
671 William Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R3E 0Z2
chaberman@hsc.mb.ca


Cardiac Surgery

(This program is accredited as an interuniversity program and includes mandatory rotations at the University of Alberta)

Dr. Ed Pascoe
Y3519, Cardiac Surgery
St. Boniface General Hospital
409 Tache Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R2H 2A6
epascoe@sbgh.mb.ca


Cardiology

Adult Cardiology
Dr. Davinder S. Jassal
Division of Cardiology
Cardiac Sciences Department
Room Y3010, Bergen Cardiac Care Centre
St. Boniface General Hospital
409 Tache Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R2H 2A6
djassal@sbgh.mb.ca


Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Dr. Sarah Fotti
Section of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Department of Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine
University of Manitoba
PZ-162, 771 Bannatyne Ave.
Winnipeg MB R3E 3N4
sfotti@exchange.hsc.mb.ca


Clinical Immunology and Allergy

Adult Clinical Immunology & Allergy
(This program is accredited as an interuniversity program and includes a mandatory rotation at the University of Toronto)

Dr. Chrystyna Kalicinsky
GF329, General Centre
Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
ckalicinsky@yahoo.com

Pediatric Clinical Immunology & Allergy

(This program is accredited as an interuniversity program and includes a mandatory rotation at the University of Toronto)

Dr. Nestor Cisneros
AE301
Harry Medovy House
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
cisneros@mts.net


Clinician Investigator Program

Dr. Shayne Philip Taback
Faculty of Medicine, University of Manitoba
Room 265F, 260 Brodie Centre
727 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R3E 3P5
tabacksp@cc.umanitoba.ca


Critical Care Medicine

Adult Critical Care Medicine
Dr. Faisal Siddiqui
JJ399, General Centre
Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
fssiddiqui@gmail.com


Developmental Pediatrics

Dr. Ana. Hanlon-Dearman
Child Development Clinic
Room CK253, Children's Hospital
840 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB R3A 1S1
AHDearman@exchange.hsc.mb.ca


Diagnostic Radiology

Dr. Vikram S. Wadhwa
GA216, General Centre
Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB R3A 1R9
vwadhwa@hsc.mb.ca


Emergency Medicine

Dr. Wesley Palatnick
T258C, Basic Sciences Building
770 Bannatyne Avenue
Winnipeg MB R3E 0W3
wpalatnick@wrha.mb.ca


Endocrinology and Metabolism

Adult Endocrinology and Metabolism
Dr. Carmen Hurd
804G
John Buhler Research Centre
715 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R3E 3P4
churd@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

 

Nephrology

Adult Nephrology
Dr. Barry Cohen
Section of Nephrology
GE417A General Centre
Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
bcohen@hsc.mb.ca

Pediatric Nephrology
Dr. Kristen Pederson
FE009, Community Services Bldg
Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
KPederson@exchange.hsc.mb.ca


Neurology

Dr. Reza Vosoughi
GF543
Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB  R3A 1R9
rvosoughi@hsc.mb.ca


Neurosurgery

Dr. Patrick McDonald
GB1
General Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
pmcdonald@exchange.hsc.mb.ca


Nuclear Medicine

Dr. Sheryl Stern
GA216
General Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
sstern@hsc.mb.ca


Obstetrics and Gynecology

Dr. Margaret Burnett
Dr. Debbie Robinson
Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Respiratory Hospital
RS4
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
mburnett@hsc.mb.ca
debrobinson25@gmail.com


Ophthalmology

Dr. Ian Clark 
Department of Ophthalmology
Misericordia Health Centre
Room 257 – 99 Cornish Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R3C 1A2
iclark@hsc.mb.ca


Orthopedic Surgery

Dr. Tod Clark
AD4, Orthopedic Surgery
Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
tclark@panamclinic.com


Otolaryngology — Head and Neck Surgery

Dr. Donna Sutherland
Department of Otolaryngology
Health Sciences Centre
GB421 - General Hospital
820 Sherbrook St
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
dsutherland@exchange.hsc.mb.ca


Palliative Medicine

Dr. Christian Gabriel La Riviere
5th Floor Family Medical Centre
St. Boniface General Hospital
500 - 409 Tache Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R2H 3E1
clariviere@wrha.mb.ca


Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Dr. Bryan Magwood
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
John Buhler Research Centre-502
University of Manitoba
715 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg MB R3E 3P4
Bryan.Magwood@med.umanitoba.ca


Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Dr. Jayson Stoffman
Dept. of Pediatrics & Child Health
Cancer Care Manitoba
ON2016
675 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R3E 0V9
jayson.stoffman@cancercare.mb.ca


Pediatrics

Dr. Eleanor Ruth MacDougall
AE405 - Harry Medovy House
Children’s Hospital
840 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB R3A 1S1
emacdougall2@exchange.hsc.mb.ca



Gastroenterology

Adult Gastroenterology
Dr. Michael Cantor
Section of Gastroenterology
804G, John Bulher Research Centre
715 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R3E 3P4
cantorm@cc.umanitoba.ca


General Pathology

Dr. Michael Curtis
MS459
Thorlakson Building
820 Sherbrook Streeet
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
mcurtis2@hsc.mb.ca


General Surgery

Dr. Brendan McCarthy
GH604, General Centre
Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
brenden.mccarthy@gmail.com


Geriatric Medicine

Dr. Kristel van Ineveld
Department of Medicine
Room E4003
St. Boniface General Hospital
409 Tache Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R2H 2A6
cineveld@cc.umanitoba.ca


Gynecologic Oncology

Dr. Robert Lotocki
RS4 Respiratory Hospital
Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R2H 2A6
rlotocki@mts.net


Hematology

Dr. Catherine Jane Moltzan
GF336A
General Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
catherine.moltzan@cancercare.mb.ca


Infectious Diseases

Adult Infectious Diseases
Dr. Evelyn Lo
St. Boniface Hospital
C5002-1
409 Tache Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R2H 2A6
elo@sbgh.mb.ca

Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Dr. Sergio Fanella
Room 530B
Basic Medical Sciences Building
745 Bannatyne Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R3E 0J9
Sergio.Fanella@med.umanitoba.ca


Internal Medicine

Dr. Kiraninder Lamba
GC419
General Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
klamba@hsc.mb.ca


Maternal-Fetal Medicine

Dr. Carol Schneider
RS4, Respiratory Hospital
Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
cschneider@exchange.hsc.mb.ca


Medical Genetics

Dr. Aizeddin Mhanni
FE229
Community Services Building
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
amhanni@hsc.mb.ca


Medical Microbiology

Dr. Andrew James Walkty
Room 530 BMSB
745 Bannatyne Avenue
Winnipeg MB R3E 0J9
awalkty@mts.net


Medical Oncology

Dr. Debjani Grenier
Medical Oncology
CancerCare Manitoba
St. Boniface General Hospital
L1101-409 Tache Ave
Winnipeg MB   R2H 2A6
debjani.grenier@cancercare.mb.ca


Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

Dr. Ganesh Srinivasan
Section of Neonatology
Room WS012
Women's Hospital
Health Sciences Centre
735 Notre Dame Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R3A 0L8
GSrinivasan@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

 

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Dr. Davyd Hooper
GF328, General Centre
Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
dhooper@rhc.mb.ca


Plastic Surgery

Dr. Avinash Islur
Room GC406, General Centre
Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, MB   R3A 1R9
aislur@sbgh.mb.ca


Postgraduate Deans for Medical Education

Dr. Clifford Yaffe
Associate Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education
Room 260, Brodie Centre
University of Manitoba
727 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R3E 3P5
Telephone: (204) 789-3290
Fax: (204) 789-3929
E-mail: cyaffe@sbgh.mb.ca


Psychiatry

Dr. Kurt Skakum
PZ412
PsycHealth Centre
771 Bannatyne Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R3E 3N4
kskakum@exchange.hsc.mb.ca


Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Dr. Brent Roussin
S111, Medical Services Building
750 Bannatyne Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R3W 0W2
brent.roussin@med.umanitoba.ca


Radiation Oncology

Dr. Aldrich Ong
ON3249, Cancer Care Manitoba
675 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg MB   R3E 0V9
aldrich.ong@cancercare.mb.ca


Respirology

Adult Respirology
Dr. Gregg Matthew Eschun
GF328
General Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
geschun@sbgh.mb.ca

Pediatric Respirology
Dr. Faisal Alsomali
CS516
Children's Hospital
840 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1S1
falsomali@exchange.hsc.mb.ca


Rheumatology

Adult Rheumatology
Dr. Navjot Dhindsa
RR 149-800
800 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB R3A 1M4
ndhindsa2@exchange.hsc.mb.ca


Thoracic Surgery

Dr. Gordon Buduhan
Room GE 611 – General Hospital
Health Sciences Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
gbuduhan@hsc.mb.ca


Urology

Dr. Thomas Brian McGregor
St. Boniface General Hospital
Z3032 - 409 Tache Avenue
Department of Surgery
Winnipeg MB R2H 2A6
tmcgregor2@sbgh.mb.ca


Vascular Surgery

(This program is accredited as an interuniversity program and includes mandatory rotations at the University of Toronto.)

Dr. Joshua Koulack
AD407 Health Science Centre
820 Sherbrook
Winnipeg MB   R3E 0T3
jkoulack@hsc.mb.ca