In this section
Related Features
rc root page> Credentials, Examinations & Accreditation> Accreditation> Accredited Residency Programs (ARPS)> Specialty> Emergency Medicine

Emergency Medicine: Program Directors

University of British Columbia, Vancouver

Dr. Brian Chung
Department of Surgery
Vancouver General Hospital
Room 507 — Willow Pavilion
855 West 12th Avenue
Vancouver BC   V5Z 1M9

University of Calgary, Calgary

Dr. Bryan Young
Emergency Medicine
Room C231
Foothills Medical Centre
1403 - 29th Street NW
Calgary AB   T2N 2T9

University of Alberta, Edmonton

Dr. Sandy Dong
Dr. David Ha
Department of Emergency Medicine
1G1.50 Walter Mackenzie Health Sciences Centre
8440-112 Street
Edmonton AB   T6G 2C8

University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon

Rob Woods

University of Manitoba, Winnipeg

Dr. Wesley Palatnick
T258C, Basic Sciences Building
770 Bannatyne Avenue
Winnipeg MB R3E 0W3

Western University, London

Dr. Robert Sedran
Department of Emergency Medicine
London Health Sciences Centre
800 Commissioners Road E
Victoria Hospital Rm E1-102
London ON   N6A 4G5

McMaster University, Hamilton

(This program is accredited as an interuniversity program and includes mandatory rotations at the University of Ottawa)

Dr. Alim Pardhan
Emergency Medicine
HHSC, Hamilton General Hospital Site
Emergency Department
237 Barton St. E.
Hamilton ON   L8L 4A6

University of Toronto, Toronto

Dr. Joel Yaphe


Queen's University, Kingston

(This program is accredited as an interuniversity program and includes mandatory rotations at the University of Ottawa and the University of Toronto)

Dr. Jaelyn Caudle
Program Director, Emergency Medicine
Kingston General Hospital
Empire 3
76 Stuart St.
Kingston ON   K7L 2V7

University of Ottawa, Ottawa

Dr. Stephen Choi
Division of Emergency Medicine
The Ottawa Hospital - Civic Campus
Room 18, Clinical Studies Building
1053 Carling Avenue
Ottawa ON   K1Y 4E9

McGill University, Montréal

Dr. Carine Haggar
Emergency Department
Room A4.62
Royal Victoria Hospital
687 Pine Avenue West
Montreal QC   H3A 1A1

Université de Montréal, Montréal

Dr Pierre Désaulniers

Université Laval, Québec

Dr. Marie-Maud Couture

Dalhousie University, Halifax

Dr. Janet Krista MacIntyre
Department of Emergency Medicine
Room 355 3rd Flr, Halifax Infirmary
QEII Health Sciences Centre
1796 Summer Street
Halifax NS   B3H 3A7