In this section
Related Features
rc root page> Credentials, Examinations & Accreditation> Accreditation> Accredited Residency Programs (ARPS)> Specialty> Hematology

Hematology: Program Directors


University of British Columbia, Vancouver

Dr. Peter Tsang
Gordon & Leslie Diamond Health Care Centre
10th Floor — 2775 Laurel Street
Vancouver BC   V5Z 1M9
ptsang@bccancer.bc.ca


University of Calgary, Calgary

Dr. Michelle Geddes
Department of Hematology
Foothills Medical Centre
601 South Tower
1403 – 29 St. N.W.
Calgary AB   T2N 2T9
michelle.geddes@albertahealthservices.ca


University of Alberta, Edmonton

(This program is accredited as an interuniversity program and includes mandatory rotations at the University of Calgary)

Dr. Marlene Hamilton
4-112 Clinical Sciences Building
University of Alberta
11350 – 83 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB   T6G 2G3
marlene.hamilton@ualberta.ca


University of Manitoba, Winnipeg

Dr. Catherine Jane Moltzan
GF336A
General Centre
820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg MB   R3A 1R9
catherine.moltzan@cancercare.mb.ca


Western University, London

Dr. Joy Mangel
Division of Hematology
London Health Sciences Centre
A2-409
800 Commissioners Road E
London ON   N6A 4G5
joy.mangel@lhsc.on.ca


McMaster University, Hamilton

Dr. Wendy  Lim
Hematology and Thromboembolism
St. Joseph's Healthcare
L208
50 Charlton Avenue East
Hamilton ON   L8N 4A6
limwp@mcmaster.ca


University of Toronto, Toronto

Dr. Martina Trinkaus
St. Michael's Hospital
Room 2-084, Queen Wing
30 Bond Street
Toronto ON   M5B 1W8
trinkausma@smh.ca


Queen's University, Kingston

(This program is accredited as an interuniversity program and includes mandatory rotations at the University of Toronto and the University of Ottawa)

Dr. John H. Matthews
Division of Hematology
Department of Medicine
Room 2015 - Etherington Hall
Queen's University
94 Stuart Street
Kingston ON   K7L 3N6
matthewj@queensu.ca


 

University of Ottawa, Ottawa

Dr. Dimitrios Scarvelis
Ottawa Blood Disease Centre
Room L2248 2nd Floor
Centre for Practice Changing Research
501 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON K1H 8L6
dscarvelis@ottawahospital.on.ca


McGill University, Montréal

Dr. Chantal Cassis
Division of Hematology
Jewish General Hospital
E1.03
3755 Cote Ste Catherine Rd.
Montréal QC   H3T 1E2
chantal.cassis@mcgill.ca


Université de Montréal, Montréal

Dre Jeannine Kassis
Service d'hématologie
Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont
5415, boul. de l'Assomption
Montréal QC   H1T 2M4
jkassis.hmr@ssss.gouv.qc.ca


Université de Sherbrooke, Sherbrooke

(Ce programme est agréé comme un programme interuniversitaire et comprend des stages obligatoires à l'Université de Montréal)

Dr. Jean Dufresne
Service d'Hématologie-oncologie
CHUS - Hôpital Fleurimont
3001 12éme avenue nord
Sherbrooke QC   J1H 5N4
jean.dufresne@usherbrooke.ca


Université Laval, Québec

(Ce programme est agréé comme un programme interuniversitaire et comprend des stages obligatoires à l'Université de Montréal)

Dre Christine Demers
Serv. d'hémato-immuno-oncologie
Dépt de biologie médicale
CHA-Hôpital de l'Enfant-Jésus
1401, 18e Rue
Québec QC   G1J 1Z4
christine.demers.cha@ssss.gouv.qc.ca


Dalhousie University, Halifax

Dr. Sudeep Shivakumar
Department of Medicine, Division of Hematology
4th Floor, Room 431, Bethune Building
QEII Health Sciences Centre
Victoria General Hospital Site
1276 South Park Street
Halifax NS   B3H 2Y9
shivakumars@cdha.nshealth.ca