Skip to Main Content
Follow us

CBME Leads Directory

Comprised of faculty members at each of the 17 Canadian medical schools, the competency based medical education (CBME) leads guide the local implementation process for Competence by Design (CBD). Utilizing established channels of contact to strategically support the change, the CBME leads work closely with the Canadian Postgraduate Deans and the Royal College to provide support for each institution’s transition to CBD.

Connect with your CBME lead to obtain support, information, or answers about the transition and implementation of CBD at your school.

Dr. Andrew Warren

Dalhousie University

Dr. Janice Chisholm

janice.chisholm@nshealth.ca

Dre Colette Giradin

Université de Sherbrooke

Dre Colette Giradin

colette.girardin@usherbrooke.ca

Dr. Evelyn Constantin

McGill University

Dr. Evelyn Constantin

evelyn.constantin@mcgill.ca

Dr. Anna Elfiky Oswald

University of Alberta

Dr. Anna Elfiky Oswald

oswald@ualberta.ca

Dr. Moyez Ladhani

McMaster University

Dr. Moyez Ladhani

ladhanim@mcmaster.ca

Dr. Sonia Butterworth

University of British Columbia

Dr. Sonia Butterworth

sbutterworth@cw.bc.ca

Dr. Sohaib Al-Asaaed

Memorial University

Dr. Sohaib Al-Asaaed

alasaaed@gmail.com

Dr. Kelly Millar

University of Calgary

Dr. Kelly Millar

kelly.millar@albertahealthservices.ca

Dr. Kirsty Tompkins

Memorial University

Dr. Kirsty Tompkins

kirsty.tompkins@easternhealth.ca

University of Manitoba

Ms. Joanne Hamilton

joanne.hamilton@umanitoba.ca

Ms. Christina Tremblay

Northern Ontario School of Medicine

Ms. Christina Tremblay

ctremblay@nosm.ca

Dr. Alan Chaput

University of Ottawa

Dr. Alan Chaput

a.chaput@uottawa.ca

Dr. Damon Dagnone

Queen’s University

Dr. Damon Dagnone

jdd1@queensu.ca

Dr. Sharon E. Card

University of Saskatchewan

Dr. Sharon E. Card

sharon.card@usask.ca

Dr. Yves Giguère

Université Laval

Dr. Yves Giguère

yves.giguere@fmed.ulaval.ca

Dr. Glen Bandiera

University of Toronto

Dr. Glen Bandiera

bandierag@smh.ca

Dre Carole Lambert

Université de Montréal

Dre Carole Lambert

carole.lambert.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Dr. Jennifer Vergel de Dios

Western University

Dr. Jennifer Vergel de Dios

jennifer.vergeldedios@lhsc.on.ca

Resources



We are here to help you succeed with CBD. Contact us:
cbdsecretariat@royalcollege.ca