Skip to Main Content
Follow us

Limited accredited CPD providers

The Royal College has granted limited accredited continuing professional development (CPD) provider status to several organizations. With this status, organizations can only grant Maintenance of Certification (MOC) credits for programs they have developed.

Simulation programs with limited accredited CPD provider status:

Allan Waters Family Simulation Centre

Contact: Doug Campbell
416-864-6060 x77431
Campbelld@smh.ca

Contact: Sasha Miles
miless@smh.ca

Centre d’apprentissage des attitudes et habiletés cliniques

Contact: Pierre Drolet
514-343-6250
pierre.drolet@umontreal.ca

Contact: Robert Thivierge
robert.thivierge@umontreal.ca

Centre de simulation Mère-Enfant

Contact: Andrée Sansregret
a.sansregret@gmail.com

Contact: Arielle Levy
arielle.levy007@gmail.com

Centre of Excellence for Simulation Education and Innovation (CESEI)

Contact: Gary Redekop
Gary.redekop@vch.ca

Clinical Simulation Centre

Contact: Kim Garrison
kim.garrison@queensu.ca

Rockyview General Hospital Internal Medicine Simulation Program

Contact: Ghazwan Altabbaa
ghazwan.altabbaa@albertahealthservices.ca

Hôpital Montfort Simulation Learning Program

Contact: Alain Michon
613-746-4621 ext. 6064
alainmichon@montfort.on.ca

Contact: Marie-Christine Malouin-Benoit
mariecmalouin@montfort.on.ca

SickKids Simulation Program

Contact: Kelly McMillen
416-813-8190
kelly.mcmillen@sickkids.ca

Contact: Emily Louca
emily.louca@sickkids.ca

Shanghai 6th People’s Hospital Clinical Skills Lab affiliated with Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Contact: Yang Zou
(86 21)64368322
zouyangsh@163.com

Steinberg Centre for Simulation and Interactive Learning

Contact: Rajesh Aggarwal
514-398-8978
medsimcentre@mcgill.ca

Sunnybrook Canadian Simulation Centre

Contact: Jordan Tarshis
416-480-6100 ext. 3377
jordan.tarshis@sunnybrook.ca

Contact: Susan DeSousa
Susan.DeSousa@sunnybrook.ca

University of Ottawa Skills and Simulation Centre (uOSSC)

Contact: Vicki LeBlanc
613-798-5555
vileblanc@toh.on.ca

Contact: Kevin Thomas
kthomas@ottawahospital.on.ca

Contact us

CPD Accreditation Coordinator
The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
774 Echo Drive
Ottawa ON K1S 5N8
Telephone: 613-730-2587; toll-free 1-800-668-3740, ext. 587
Email: cpd-accreditation@royalcollege.ca