Skip to Main Content
Follow us

Limited accredited CPD providers

The Royal College has granted limited accredited continuing professional development (CPD) provider status to several organizations. With this status, organizations can only grant Maintenance of Certification (MOC) credits for programs they have developed.

Simulation programs with limited accredited CPD provider status:

Advanced Technical Skills Simulation Laboratory
Marcia Clark, MD, MSc, FRCSC, DIP Sports Medicine
Medical Director
Email: mclark@ucalgary.ca

Allan Waters Family Simulation Centre
Doug Campbell, MD
Medical Director
Telephone: (416) 864-6060 ext. 77431
Email: campbelld@smh.ca

Canadian Surgical Technologies & Advanced Robotics
Christopher M. Schlachta, BSc (Hons), MDCM, FRCSC, FACS
Medical Director
Telephone: (519) 663-3111
Email: christopher.schlachta@lhsc.on.ca

Centre d’apprentissage des attitudes et habiletés cliniques
Pierre Drolet, MD, FRCPC
Academic Director
Telephone : (514) 343-6250
Email: pierre.drolet@umontreal.ca

Centre de simulation Mère-Enfant
Arielle Lévy, MD, MEd, FRCPC
Academic Co-Director
Email: arielle.levy007@gmail.com

Andrée Sansregret, MD, MA.Ed, FRCSC
Academic Co-Director
Email: a.sansregret@gmail.com

Centre for Simulation Based Learning
Matthew Sibbald, MD, MHPE, PhD, FRCPC
Director
Email: sibbald@mcmaster.ca

Clinical Simulation Centre
Kim Garrison
Operations Manager
kim.garrison@queensu.ca

Health Sciences North Simulation Laboratory
Rob Anderson, MD, FRCPC
Medical Lead
Telephone: (705) 523-7100 ext. 3903
Email: simlab@hsnsudbury.ca

KidSIM Pediatric Simulation Program
Vincent Grant, MD, FRCPC
Medical Director
Telephone : (403) 955-7643
Email: vincent.grant@albertahealthservices.ca

Programme de formation de l'Académie CHUM
Nathalie Beaulieu
Directrice de l’enseignement et de l’Académie CHUM
Telephone : (514) 890-8070
Email : nathalie.beaulieu.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Programme de simulation de l'Institut du Savoir Montfort
Richard Waldolf, MD, CCFP (FPA)
Director
Telephone: (613) 746-4621
richardwaldolf@montfort.on.ca

Rockyview General Hospital Internal Medicine Simulation Program
Ghazwan Altabbaa, MD, MSc, FRCPC
Director
Email: ghazwan.altabbaa@albertahealthservices.ca

SickKids Simulation Program
Kelly McMillen
Program Director
Telephone: (416) 813-8190
Email: kelly.mcmillen@sickkids.ca

Emily Louca
Education Manager
Telephone: (416) 813-8912
Email: emily.louca@sickkids.ca

Steinberg Centre for Simulation and Interactive Learning
Telephone: (514) 398-8978
Email: simrecep.med@mcgill.ca

Sunnybrook Canadian Simulation Centre
Jordan Tarshis, MD, FRCPC
Medical Director
Telephone: (416) 480-6100 ext. 3377
jordan.tarshis@sunnybrook.ca

Susan DeSousa, B.Sc, RRT
Lead Education Coordinator
Email: susan.desousa@sunnybrook.ca

University Health Network Continuing Education Simulation Program
Ana Lopez Filici
Operations Manager
Email: ana.lopezfilici@uhn.ca

Phoebe Lam
Coordinator
Telephone: (416) 340-4800 ext. 8748
Email: phoebe.lam@uhn.ca

University of Ottawa Skills and Simulation Centre (uOSSC)
Vicki LeBlanc, PhD
Director
Telephone : 613-798-5555 ext. 15927
Email: vleblan3@uottawa.ca

Kevin Thomas
Manager
Email: kthomas@ottawahospital.on.ca

Contact us

CPD Accreditation Coordinator
The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
774 Echo Drive
Ottawa ON K1S 5N8
Telephone: 613-730-2587; toll-free 1-800-668-3740, ext. 587
Email: cpd-accreditation@royalcollege.ca