Accredited Areas of Focused Competence (Diploma) programs and AFC directors

Adult Cardiac Electrophysiology

University of Calgary, Calgary

Dr. Vikas Kuriachan
vikas.kuriachan@albertahealthservices.ca

Western University, London

Dr. Jaimie Manlucu
manlucuj@gmail.com

Queen’s University, Kingston

Dr. Benedict Glover
benedict.glover@queensu.ca

University of Ottawa, Ottawa

Dr. Martin Green
mgreen@ottawaheart.ca


Adult Echocardiography: AFC Directors

University of Alberta, Edmonton

Dr. Miriam Shanks
mshanks@ualberta.ca

University of Ottawa, Ottawa

Dr. Luc M. Beauchesne
lbeauchesne@ottawaheart.ca

Université de Montréal, Montréal

Dr. Arsène J. Basmadjian
arsene.basmadjian@icm-mhi.org


Adult Interventional Cardiology

University of Alberta, Edmonton

Dr Kevin Bainey
Kbainey@ualberta.ca

University of Toronto, Toronto

Dr. Sam Radhakrishnan
sam.radhakrishnan@sunnybrook.ca

University of Ottawa, Ottawa

Dr. Derek Y. So
dso@ottawaheart.ca


Western University, London

Dr. Shahar Lavi
shahar.lavi@lhsc.on.ca

Université de Montréal, Montréal

Dr. Jean-François Tanguay
jean-francois.tanguay@icm-mhi.org

Dalhousie University, Halifax

Dr. Hussein Beydoun
hussein.beydoun@cdha.nshealth.ca


Cytopathology: AFC Directors

University of Calgary, Calgary

Dr. Christopher Naugler
christopher.naugler@cls.ab.ca

Western University, London

Dr. Michele Weir
michele.weir@lhsc.on.ca

University of Toronto, Toronto

Dr. Scott Boerner, AFC Director
scott.boerner@uhn.ca

McGill University, Montreal

Dr. Manon Auger
manon.auger@mcgill.ca


Clinician Educator: AFC Directors

McMaster University, Hamilton

Dr. Karen Finlay, AFC Director
finlay@hhsc.ca


Solid Organ Transplantation

University of Ottawa, Ottawa

Dr. Stephanie Hoar
shoar@toh.ca

McMaster University, Hamilton

Dr. Azim Gangji
gangji@mcmaster.ca

 

Transfusion Medicine

University of British Columbia, Vancouver

Dr. Karen Dallas
kdallas@providencehealth.bc.ca


McMaster University, Hamilton

Dr. Michelle Zeller
zeller@mcmaster.ca


University of Toronto, Toronto

Dr. Wendy Lau
wendy.lau@sickkids.ca


University of Ottawa, Ottawa/
Queen's University, Kingston

(This program is accredited as a CONJOINT interuniversity program between the University of Ottawa and Queen's University)

Dr. Elianna Saidenberg
esaidenberg@ottawahospital.on.ca


Dalhousie University, Halifax

Dr. Eiad Kahwash
eiad.kahwash@blood.ca