Limited accredited CPD providers

The Royal College has granted limited accredited continuing professional development (CPD) provider status to several organizations. With this status, organizations can only grant Maintenance of Certification (MOC) credits for programs they have developed.

Simulation programs with limited accredited CPD provider status:

Organization

Contact person

Advanced Technical Skills Simulation Laboratory (ATSSL)
University of Calgary
Calgary, AB, Canada

Chandrew Rajakumar, MD, FRCSC
Medical Director
Email: chandrew.rajakumar@ucalgary.ca

John Kortbeek, MD, FRCSC, FACS
Associate Medical Director
Email: john.kortbeek@albertahealthservices.ca

George Mulvey
Operations Manager
Email: gmulvey@ucalgary.ca

Allan Waters Family Simulation Centre
Unity Health Toronto
St. Michael’s Hospital
Toronto, ON, Canada

Doug Campbell, MD
Medical Director
Email: douglas.campbell@unityhealth.to

Nazanin Khodadoust, RN, BScN, MHCM
Program Director
Email: nazanin.khodadoust@unityhealth.to

Lindsay Beavers, PT, MPT, BSc.Kin
Manager
Email: lindsay.beavers@unityhealth.to

Canadian Surgical Technologies & Advanced Robotics (CSTAR)
London Health Sciences Centre
London, ON, Canada

Email : cstarinfo@lhsc.on.ca

Andrew Mes, BA, MA
Director
Email: andrew.mes@lhsc.on.ca

Christopher M. Schlachta BSc (Hons), MDCM, FRCSC, FACS
Medical Director
Email: christopher.schlachta@lhsc.on.ca

Centre d’apprentissage des attitudes et habiletés cliniques
Université de Montréal
Montréal, QC, Canada

Pierre Drolet, MD, FRCPC
Director
Email: pierre.drolet@umontreal.ca

Centre de simulation Mère-Enfant
Centre du Savoir du CHU Sainte-Justine
Montréal, QC, Canada

Arielle Lévy, MD, MEd, FRCPC
Academic Co-Director
Email: arielle.levy007@gmail.com

Andrée Sansregret, MD, MA.Ed, FRCSC
Academic Co-Director
Email: a.sansregret@gmail.com

CAMH Simulation Centre
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (CAMH)
Toronto, ON, Canada

Dr. Petal Abdool
Medical Director
Email: petal.abdool@camh.ca

Stephanie Sliekers
Manager
stephanie.sliekers@camh.ca

General Inquiries:
camhsimulation.centre@camh.ca

Centre for Simulation Based Learning
McMaster University
Hamilton, ON, Canada

Telephone: (905) 525-9140 ext. 22997
Email: csbl@mcmaster.ca

Matthew Sibbald, MD, MHPE, PhD, FRCPC
Director
Email: sibbald@mcmaster.ca

Consortium de Simulation Moncton-Saguenay-Sherbrooke
Université de Sherbrooke

Manon Ouellette
Administrative Director
Email: manon.Ouellet@usherbrooke.ca

Dr. Hector Quiroz
Medical Director
Email: hector.quiroz.martinez@usherbrooke.ca

Department of Surgery Surgical Simulation Program
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB, Canada

Bin Zheng, MD, PhD
Director
Email: bzheng1@ualberta.ca

eSIM Provincial Simulation Program
Alberta Health Services
Calgary, AB, Canada

Jason Laberge
Director
Email: jason.laberge@albertahealthservices.ca

HSN Simulation Laboratory
Health Sciences North
Sudbury, ON, Canada

Telephone: (705) 523-7100 ext. 3903
Email: simlab@hsnsudbury.ca

Mary Catherine Kerr, MD, FRCPC
Medical Lead

Interior Health Simulation Program
University of British Columbia
Kelowna, BC, Canada

Jared Baylis, MD, FRCPC
Medical Director
Email: jbaylis@qmed.ca

KidSIM Pediatric Simulation Program
Alberta Children’s Hospital
Calgary, AB, Canada

Email: info@kidsim.ca

Kerri Landry, MBA, MDCM, FRCPC
Director
Email: kerri.landry@ahs.ca

Nicola Peiris
Team Lead
Email: nicola.peiris@ahs.ca

Programme de formation de l'Académie du CHUM
Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CHUM)
Montréal, QC, Canada

Telephone : (514) 890-8070

Natalie Beaulieu 
Directrice de l’enseignement et de l’Académie CHUM
Email: nathalie.beaulieu.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Programme de Simulation de l'Institut du Savoir Montfort
Hôpital Montfort
Ottawa, ON, Canada

Telephone: (613) 746-4621

Richard Waldolf, MD, CCFP (FPA)
Director
Email: richardwaldolf@montfort.on.ca

Valérie Fumas
CPD Manager
Email: valeriefumas@montfort.on.ca

Rockyview General Hospital Internal Medicine Simulation Program
Rockyview General Hospital
Calgary, AB, Canada

Email: info@medsimcalgary.com

Ghazwan Altabbaa, MD, MSc, FRCPC
Director
Email: ghazwan.altabbaa@albertahealthservices.ca

SickKids Simulation Program
The Hospital for Sick Children
Toronto, ON, Canada

Kelly McMillen
Program Director
Email: kelly.mcmillen@sickkids.ca

Emily Louca
Education Manager
Email: emily.louca@sickkids.ca

Steinberg Centre for Simulation and Interactive Learning
McGill University
Montreal, QC, Canada

Telephone: 514-398-8978
Email: simrecep.med@mcgill.ca

Philippe Legault, MSc, MBA
Director of Operations
Email: philippe.legault@mcgill.ca

Sunnybrook Canadian Simulation Centre
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Toronto, ON, Canada

Agnes Ryzynski, RRT
Director
Email: agnes.ryzynski@sunnybrook.ca

Susan DeSousa, B.Sc, RRT
Simulation Educator
Email: susan.desousa@sunnybrook.ca

University of Ottawa Skills and Simulation Centre (uOSSC)
The Ottawa Hospital
Ottawa, ON, Canada

Telephone: (613) 798-5555 ext. 15927
Email: uossc@toh.ca

Glenn D. Posner, MDCM, FRCSC, M.Ed
Medical Director
Email: gdposner@toh.on.ca

Kevin Thomas
Manager
Email: kthomas@ottawahospital.on.ca

Contact us

CPD Accreditation Coordinator
The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
774 Echo Drive
Ottawa ON K1S 5N8
Telephone: 613-730-2587; toll-free 1-800-668-3740, ext. 587
Email: cpd-accreditation@royalcollege.ca