CBME Leads Directory

Comprised of faculty members at each of the 17 Canadian medical schools, the competency based medical education (CBME) leads guide the local implementation process for Competence by Design (CBD). Utilizing established channels of contact to strategically support the change, the CBME leads work closely with the Canadian Postgraduate Deans and the Royal College to provide support for each institution’s transition to CBD.

Connect with your CBME lead to obtain support, information, or answers about the transition and implementation of CBD at your school.

Dr. Andrew Warren

Dalhousie University

Dr. Dafydd Davies

dafydd.davies@me.com

Dre Colette Giradin

Université de Sherbrooke

Dre Colette Girardin

colette.girardin@usherbrooke.ca

Dr. Leon Tourian

McGill University

Dr. Leon Tourian

leon.tourian@mcgill.ca

Dr. Anna Elfiky Oswald

University of Alberta

Dr. Anna Elfiky Oswald

oswald@ualberta.ca

Dr. Parveen Wasi

McMaster University

Dr. Parveen Wasi

wasip@mcmaster.ca

Dr. Howie Lim

University of British Columbia

Dr. Howie Lim

hlim@bccancer.bc.ca

Dr. Parvathy Nair

University of British Columbia

Dr. Parvathy Nair

parvathy.nair@vch.ca

Dr. Sohaib Al-Asaaed

Memorial University

Dr. Sohaib Al-Asaaed

alasaaed@gmail.com

Dr. Kelly Millar

University of Calgary

Dr. Kelly Millar

kelly.millar@albertahealthservices.ca

Ms. Joanne Hamilton

University of Manitoba

Ms. Joanne Hamilton

joanne.hamilton@umanitoba.ca

Ms. Christina Graves

Northern Ontario School of Medicine

Ms. Christina Graves

cgraves@nosm.ca

Ms. Christina Tremblay

Northern Ontario School of Medicine

Ms. Christina Tremblay

ctremblay@nosm.ca

Dr. Alan Chaput

University of Ottawa

Dr. Alan Chaput

a.chaput@uottawa.ca
pgmecbd@uottawa.ca

Dr. Karen Schultz

Queen's University

Dr. Karen Schultz

Karen.schultz@queensu.ca

Dr. Sharon E. Card

University of Saskatchewan

Dr. Sharon E. Card

sharon.card@usask.ca

Dre Cindy Boulanger-Gobeil

Université Laval

Dre Cindy Boulanger-Gobeil

Cindy.boulanger-gobeil.1@ulaval.ca

Dre Maude Veilleux-Lemieux

Université Laval

Dre Maude Veilleux-Lemieux

Maude.veilleux-lemieux.1@ulaval.ca

Dr. Glen Bandiera

University of Toronto

Dr. Glen Bandiera

glen.bandiera@utoronto.ca

Dre Carole Lambert

Université de Montréal

Dre Carole Lambert

carole.lambert.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Dre Michèle Mahone

Université de Montréal

Dre Michèle Mahone

Michele.mahone@umontreal.ca

Dr. Jennifer Vergel de Dios

Western University

Dr. Jennifer Vergel de Dios

jvergeld@uwo.ca

Resources



We are here to help you succeed with CBD. Contact us:
cbdsecretariat@royalcollege.ca