Accredited Areas of Focused Competence (Diploma) programs and AFC directors

Acute Care Point-of-Care Ultrasonography

Western University, London

Dr. Frank Myslik
frank.myslik@lhsc.on.ca

Addiction Medicine

University of Toronto, Toronto

Dr. Daniela Lobo
Daniela.Lobo@camh.ca

Adolescent and Young Adult Oncology

University of Toronto, Toronto

Dr. Abha Gupta
abha.gupta@sickkids.ca

Adult Cardiac Electrophysiology

University of Calgary, Calgary

Dr. George Veenhuyzen
george.veenhuyzen@albertahealthservices.ca

Western University, London

Dr. Manikanden Rajarathinam
Manikandan.Rajarathinam@sjhc.london.on.ca

University of Toronto

Dr. Krishnakumar Nair
krishnakumar.nair@uhn.ca

Queen’s University, Kingston

Dr. Sanoj Chacko
Sanoj.Chacko@kingstonhsc.ca

University of Ottawa, Ottawa

Dr. Mouhannad Sadek
M@sadek.net


Adult Echocardiography: AFC Directors

University of Alberta, Edmonton

Dr. Miriam Shanks
mshanks@ualberta.ca

McMaster University

Dr. Omid Salehian
salehian@hhsc.ca

University of Ottawa, Ottawa

Dr. Luc M. Beauchesne
lbeauchesne@ottawaheart.ca

Université de Montréal, Montréal

Dre Maria Di Lorenzo
maria.di.lorenzo@umontreal.ca

Queen’s University

Dr. Zardasht Jaff
zardasht.jaff@kingstonhsc.ca


Adult Interventional Cardiology

University of Manitoba

Dr. Basem Elbarouni
belbarouni@sbgh.mb.ca

McMaster University, Hamilton

Dr. Shamir Mehta
smehta@mcmaster.ca

University of Alberta, Edmonton

Dr Kevin Bainey
Kbainey@ualberta.ca

University of Toronto, Toronto

Dr. Sam Radhakrishnan
sam.radhakrishnan@sunnybrook.ca

University of Ottawa, Ottawa

Dr. Derek Y. So
dso@ottawaheart.ca


Western University, London

Dr. Pallav Garg
pallav.garg@lhsc.on.ca

Université de Montréal, Montréal

Dr. Jean-François Tanguay
jean-francois.tanguay@icm-mhi.org

Dalhousie University, Halifax

Dr. Hussein Beydoun
hussein.beydoun@cdha.nshealth.ca


Adult Hepatology

Western University

Dr. Karim Qumosani
Karim.qumosani@lhsc.on.ca

University of Manitoba

Dr. David Peretz
dperetz@hsc.mb.ca



Adult Thrombosis Medicine

University of Ottawa

Dr. Marc Carrier
mcarrier@toh.ca

McMaster University

Dr. Vinai Bhagirath
bhagiv@mcmaster.ca

McGill University

Dr. Maral Koolian
maral.koolian@mcgill.ca


Brachytherapy

University of Toronto

Dr. Gerard Morton
gerard.morton@sunnybrook.ca


Child Maltreatment Pediatrics

Université de Montréal

Dr. Anne-Claude Bernard-Bonin
anne-claude.bernard-bonin@umontreal.ca

University of Toronto

Dr. Emma Cory
emma.cory@sickkids.ca

Dr. Romy Cho – Co-AFC director
romy.cho@sickkids.ca


Cytopathology: AFC Directors

University of Calgary, Calgary

Dr. Steve Gorombey
steve.gorombey@cls.ab.ca

Western University, London

Dr. Michele Weir
michele.weir@lhsc.on.ca

University of Toronto, Toronto

Dr. Scott Boerner, AFC Director
scott.boerner@uhn.ca

McGill University, Montreal

Dr. Manon Auger
manon.auger@mcgill.ca

Clinician Educator: AFC Directors

McMaster University, Hamilton

Dr. Teresa Chan, AFC Director
teresa.chan@medportal.ca


Hyperbaric Medicine

University of Toronto, Toronto

Dr. Rita Katznelson
rita.katznelson@uhn.ca


Solid Organ Transplantation

Western University, London

Dr. John Johnson
john.johnson@lhsc.on.ca

University of Ottawa, Ottawa

Dr. Stephanie Hoar
shoar@toh.ca

McMaster University, Hamilton

Dr. Azim Gangji
gangji@mcmaster.ca

 

Université de Montréal

Dr. Duy Tran
duy.tran@umontreal.ca

 

Transfusion Medicine

University of British Columbia, Vancouver

Dr. Andrew Shih
Andrew.Shih@vch.ca


McMaster University, Hamilton

Dr. Michelle Zeller
zeller@mcmaster.ca


University of Toronto, Toronto

Dr. Wendy Lau
wendy.lau@sickkids.ca


Trauma General Surgery

University of Toronto, Toronto

Dr. Najma Ahmed
ahmedn@smh.ca